Asakusa (浅草) is a district in Taitō, Tokyo, Japan, famous for the Sensō-ji, a Buddhist temple dedicated to the bodhisattva Kannon. There are several other temples in Asakusa, as well as various festivals, such as the Sanja Matsuri.

Asakusa is on the north-east fringe of central Tokyo, at the eastern end of the Tokyo Metro Ginza Line subway, approximately one mile east of the major Ueno railway/subway interchange. It is central to the area colloquially referred to as Shitamachi, which literally means "low city," referring to the low elevation of this old part of Tokyo, on the banks of the Sumida River. As the name suggests, the area has a more traditionally Japanese atmosphere than some other neighborhoods in Tokyo do.

Asakusa (121)
Shibuya (107)
Ikebukuro (98)
Shinjuku (93)
Ueno (93)
Akihabara (46)
Akasaka (36)
Kamata (35)
Shinagawa (35)
Roppongi (22)
Akabane (14)
Azabu (14)
Tachikawa (13)
Omori (13)
Shinbashi (8)
Hanzomon (4)